Get 10% off all titles! Offer applied at checkout

Contact Us

If you have a question about a website order, please email us at customerservice@profilebooks.com.

For all other queries, please email info@profilebooks.com.

Profile Books Limited.
Registered in England & Wales under No. 3120147.

Registered Office:
3 Holford Yard, Bevin Way, London WC1X 9HD
VAT Registration No. 674 9638 76

Join us on social media:
Twitter @profilebooks
Twitter @profilebusiness
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube

Address
3 Holford Yard,
Bevin Way
London
WC1X 9HD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7841 6300
Fax: +44 (0)20 7833 3969

Submissions

Almost all Profile Books manuscripts come from literary agents, and this is our preferred method. While we can’t recommend an agent to you, a good place to start is The Writers and Artists Yearbook who provide great advice on submitting your work.

If you don’t have an agent, and would still like to send us your work, you can try sending an email with some sample text (10 pages or the first chapter only please) and a short query (no more than 250 words) to info@profilebooks.com. Make sure to put SUBMISSION followed by the title of your work in the subject line of your email. But beware: you will need to be very convincing and the writing will have to be outstanding to rise through the mires of our slush pile.

We will respond to all emailed queries, but due to the volume of submissions we receive it can take up to three months. Please do not call the office to check the status of your query. If you have not had a response after six weeks, please email to ask for an update.


Editorial – Profile General
editorial@profilebooks.com

Editorial – Serpent’s Tail
editorial@serpentstail.com

International Rights

rights@profilebooks.com

Permissions
permissions@profilebooks.com

Production
production@profilebooks.com

Publicity
publicity@profilebooks.com

Marketing
marketing@profilebooks.com

Sales – UK
sales@profilebooks.com

Sales – Europe and Rest of World
export@profilebooks.com

Direct Sales
sales@profilebooks.com

Digital Media
ebooks@profilebooks.com

Website Maintenance
websupport@profilebooks.com

General Enquiries
info@profilebooks.com

Admin/Accounts
accounts@profilebooks.com